February 3

1972 Sunday Bob & Vi came &
brought me a 2lb box of dark
chocolates.



1972 Our boys came home from
war today. A very happy
day for us all.



1972 Had my shower today
so got early start. Rained
all night. Dad real good
Talked to Fred
1972 Nice day nothing
exciting. Talked to Fred






1973 Still feal sick staying in
bed today. I’ll try & get up
tomorrow am. I enjoyed
these 4 days in bed

February 2

1964 Got Petie Boy he was 8 mo.
old. B
Birthday in January 1st

1st find
19673 Still in bed feal tired & sleepy
Fred called to see if I was better
It was such a nice surprise
Fred called this eve to check me
1951 Had tonsils out
Dr Majors






1973 Life would be pretty dull
here if I didn’t hear from him
Every day since I been sick he called
me 2 X a day.
1973 Still sick in bed been here 4 days
Fred called. Will try and get up P.M
I croched a little

February 1

1965 moved to Pala Vista
I sure liked it there Had it
all fixed up so nice. Then got
stroke & had to go to Hosp.
1973 Beautiful day. Good nite
playing Bingo, sewed. Talked to
Eve & Fred. Looked at T.V.



1972 Went to bed early, catching a
cold feal acky. Crochet most of
day Gertie & I went to Safe way
Nice day Fred O.K.



1973 My cold gave me a bad
time alright. Had lunch in room
now Crocheting Fred O.K.



1973
My cold still bad staying in bed
all day. Slept all day. Still
cough & gargle Fred O.K.